YSC 2022

MRSI, Kolkata Chapter

Friday, December 16, 2022

Venue

M. N. Saha Auditorium Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute, Kolkata

PROGRAMME

8:30-9:30 hrs	REGISTRATION
9:30-10:15 hrs	Inauguration
	9:30 hrs: Welcome address by Dr. Mrinal Pal, Chairman, YSC
	2022, Kolkata Chapter
	9:35 hrs: On the occasion: Prof. N. R. Bandyopadhyay, Chairman,
	MRSI, Kolkata Chapter
	9:40 hrs: Address by Guest of Honour, Prof. D. Banerjee, IISc,
	Bangalore
	9:55 hrs: Inaugural address by Chief Guest, Dr. (Mrs.) Suman
	Kumari Mishra, Director, CSIR-CGCRI, Kolkata
	10.10 hrs: Vote of Thanks: Dr. Jui Chakraborty, Convenor YSC
10.15 10.20 has	2022 and Secretary, MRSI, Kolkata Chapter HIGH TEA
10:15-10:30 hrs	_
10:30 to 13.50 hrs	Technical Session I (Oral Presentation OP/01 to OP/10: 15 min for
	presentation and 5 min for discussion)
10:30 hrs	OP/01: Payal Roy- Bioactive glass incorporated dressing matrix for rapid
	hemostatic action with antibacterial activity
10:50 hrs	OP/02: Apurba Baral - Metal oxide semiconductors/carbon composites as
	promising candidates for clean energy generation and storage
11:10 hrs	OP/03: Pulak Pal- Ion Transport and Relaxation in Polymer Electrolyte
44.20.1	and Metal Halide Perovskite Systems for Energy Storage Devices
11:30 hrs	OP/04: Sumit Kumar Dutta- Cs-Lattice Extension and Expansion for
	Inducing Secondary Growth in CsPbBr3 Perovskite Nanocrystals
11:30 hrs onwards	Parallel Poster Presentation session (PP/01-PP/61)
12:00 hrs	Interaction with Judges
11:50 hrs	OP/05: Barnasree Chanda- Development of ultrafine eutectic high
	entropy alloys
12:10 hrs	OP/06: Amarkumar Malge- Spectroscopic investigations of Dy 2 O 3
	doped borotellurite glasses
12:30 hrs	OP/07: Biswajit Kundu- Spin-polarized manganese d-state in doped
	semiconductor: Insight from scanning tunneling spectroscopy

12:50 hrs	OP/08: Jaideep Adhikari- Mineralization of surface functionalised
	bacterial cellulose with bioglass/hydroxyapatite for bone tissue engineering
13:10 hrs	OP/09: Abhisikta Barman- Giant electrocaloric effect in lead-free
	ferroelectric Ba 0.85 Ca 0.15 Ti 0.9 Zr 0.1 O 3 thin film heterostructure
13:30 hrs	OP/10: Souvik Bhattacharjee- Negative capacitance switching in size-
	modulated Fe ₃ O ₄ nanoparticles with spontaneous non-stoichiometry:
	resolving ubiquities and confronting its generalized origin in non-
	ferroelectric materials
13:50-14:50 hrs	LUNCH
14:50-16:30 hrs	Technical Session II (Oral Presentation OP/11 to OP/15: 15 min for
	presentation and 5 min for discussion)
14:50 hrs	OP/11:Parijat Pallab Jana- Studies on the glass transition event and
	pressure-configuration interplay in Zr-base metallic glasses
15:10 hrs	OP/12:Tanushri Das- Trace formaldehyde sensor based on Sn doped on
	bismuth ferrite nanoparticles for indoor air quality monitoring
15:30 hrs	OP/13: Paromita Das- A novel binary oxide coated MWCNTs
	architecture with enhanced thermal oxidation property and validation of its
	reinforcement potentiality in spinel based ceramic composites
15:50 hrs	OP/14: Susmita Paul- Ligand-free Cesium Antimony Chloride Perovskite
	Nanocrystals with Tunable Morphology
16:10 hrs	OP/15: Sovandeb Sen- Room temperature VOC sensing properties of
	reduced graphene oxide (rGO) decorated NiO-SnO ₂ nanocomposite
16:30-17:30 hrs	TEA BREAK
17:30-18:00 hrs	Valedictory Session and Award Presentation

NOTE:

Poster Presenters: All posters must be displayed at the designated place by 11:30 hrs. The interaction of the presenters with the judges will commence from 12:00 hrs. Please find the poster number on the poster board.

Please contact Registration Desk at the venue.